Groups

MikroKopter Hardware

  • Goals:
    • Build the MikroKopter and fly it via RC
    • Build a guardrail so we can fly indoors
    • Modify and attach the Kinect sensor
    • Determine what other sensors would be useful for indoor flight

Members:

  • Jimmy Coyne (jcoyne@)
  • Julian Binder (Sensors)
  • Brian Tang (briantan@)
  • Doci Mou (dmou@)
  • Graham Harvey (gharvey@)
  • Alex Zirbel (azirbel@)

Software

  • Goals:
    • Get the Kinect to display what it sees on your laptop
    • Install ROS
    • Get Openni drivers working with ROS. Search ros.org for the openni package.
    • Build a visual map of what the kinect sees in ROS's rviz package.

Members:

  • Nick Stanley (gstanley@)
  • Tom Mullins (tmullins@)
  • Chris Burchhardt (cburchha@)
  • Alex Zirbel (azirbel@)

Log:

PandaBoard

  • Goals:
    • Install a useful operating system on the PandaBoard
    • Install ROS
    • Test wireless operation with grounded laptop

Members:

  • Jeff Cooper (jdcooper@)
  • Dan Jacobs (djacobs@)
  • Julian Binder (jabinder@)
  • Alex Zirbel (azirbel@)

Deadline:

  • Everything installed by 9/29 meeting